Goodness

Goodness is my next release and it should be out soon.  There is a 10 day wait for proofs, so I doubt it will be out by Halloween. Close, but not quite.  We’ll see.

I had trouble with this one as I thought being good and spreading goodness is what got me into trouble in the first place.  You know, with running out of time.  Not doing enough for yourself.  Missing deadlines.  Mostly because you always stop your stuff to run and do for someone else.  Besides life was always proving that I could never be good enough anyway.  Something was always wrong.  We all know that we don’t have to be perfect, but someone’s got to point it out anyway.  So that is where the work began.  I declare, I’m not naughty, naughty, naughty!  I am an Adult!  People can try to accuse me of being naughty all they want, but I’m not going to feel it.

Can I be responsible without being held accountable?

I went all day without being sorry.  If I ran into someone, I said, “excuse me.”

A customer brought back a mistake, “Thanks for bringing that back.”

I didn’t explain, “Oh sorry, I thought, this, this and this….”

And when you are really challenged with feeling guilty, think, “Is it about them, or is it about me?”  If it is about them, there isn’t much you can do about it.  If it is about you, then you need to step up your game…without feeling guilty.

Tagged: ,

