Day 3 NaBloPoMo; Reading Day

Mondays are now a reading day for me.  With all the Blogging challenges, I found many blogs to follow, which is great, but I was getting tied to my e-mail, and somehow I would find my way back to the internet.  In the Reader, I found I could edit and manage how I follow people. There are these nifty little choices: get notified immediately after someone posts, daily, weekly, etc…  and I chose weekly.   Those notifications all come in on Monday, so now Monday is reading and commenting day for me.

Now, I know when I post I’m usually watching for a response right away.  Therefore, in some ways weekly notification would kinda suck for some people.  Except, with some relief, I have noticed a slight change in my behavior.  I can post and leave it alone, without switching to the Stats and intensely hanging around for someone to notice.  Now I realize some people won’t even get notified until Monday.   I can post and move on with my day.   Yes! This is going to work.   Whew!

Happy NaMo Everyone!

Tagged: , , ,

4 thoughts on “Day 3 NaBloPoMo; Reading Day

  1. Sandi November 4, 2014 at 7:57 am

    This is a good idea: I need to come up with some kind of plan to manage the Reading — or maybe I should cut out an hour of sleep and get up earlier in the morning to do it? (not really a joke, btw). Yesterday, I decided to drop NaBloPoMo, for this November. I’m trying to do Photography 101 on sappyasatree, but I foolishly signed up for NaBloPoMo on my other site: I could not handle the pressure of both.

    Good luck with the NaBloPoMo!

    Like

  2. 04ling November 4, 2014 at 8:10 pm

    I am not that brilliant of a person, but I can say that I am SO MUCH smarter than I used to be, now that I am getting my sleep. I know you are going to do what you need to do, but whenever I hear of someone shorting themselves of sleep, I have to butt-in and advise against it. Things will fall into place as they need to. I don’t see it as succumbing to pressure. You made a choice and from what I can see from your blog, I think you made the fun choice. Especially during a holiday month. Come on we all talk about the holidays being a crazy time of year, and we all just made them crazier … on purpose!

    Besides it looks like you can do NaBloPoMo any month. Plus there is always next year. Looking forward to seeing your photo assignments.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sandi November 6, 2014 at 12:17 pm

      Thanks for the reassurance, April–as you point out, there will be many future months for NaBloPoMo. Frankly, I have not been putting my best foot forward in Photo 10I. I need to see each exercise as a starting point, I think.

      Like

      • 04ling November 6, 2014 at 10:48 pm

        I think I get that … Every time I would finish a lesson I bet I would go into the next lesson thinking I gained more knowledge and therefore the next lesson would be easier, not as much time involved … instead of a clean slate/new lesson. If I misread what you said … it gave me something to chew on. A new lesson in patience. lol

        Like

Comments are closed.

