Day 7 NaBloPoMo; The Wind Brought the Weekend

Yay! It is the weekend! I can finally get all my goals done.  I’m still fuddled from the time change.  You know I’ll take fake time over real-time any day as it is starting to get dark at 5:00.  If it were last week it’d be dark at 6:00.

I usually go to bed at midnight and I would think going to bed at 11:00 pm would be no big deal.  So why do I want to go to bed at 9:00?

Before the change I was reorganizing my cupboards and I had only 2 sets of drawers and shelf left.  I haven’t touched them since.  A whole week of my kitchen being out-of-sorts.

But tonight is different.  The wind picked up.   It blows. It howls. It speaks of change on the horizon.  The weekend says a change in routine.  A chance to catch up.  And a chance to hang out with friends and family.  The perfect perk-up to end the week.

Speaking of hanging with family, I’d like to share a website my husband found today.  It’s a live wind map of America.  I am due west of Minnesota and Iowa.  You can see we have the strongest gusts.    You can visibly see the huge role the gulf stream plays in shoving everything north to Canada and how it can confuse the winds into tornadoes.  You can also see the wind slip and curl around the mountains as the ranges force it to change directions.  It is such a force.

Fascinating, isn’t it?

Tagged: ,

7 thoughts on “Day 7 NaBloPoMo; The Wind Brought the Weekend

  1. Miguel. November 8, 2014 at 11:06 am

    That is really fascinating, thank you so much for sharing this with everyone.

    🙂

    Like

    • 04ling November 8, 2014 at 9:35 pm

      Thanks! This should be an app. Did you see the gallery and the screen shot where the entire US was completely covered in wind! The entire nation! There is a screen shot of hurricane sandy.

      Like

      • Miguel. November 8, 2014 at 9:41 pm

        Yeah I actually have. There’s something almost beautiful about all of this. Even though experiencing the Hurricane was, to say the least, chaotic.

        🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Life in the moment November 8, 2014 at 1:11 pm

    It is fascinating ! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Like

    • 04ling November 8, 2014 at 9:37 pm

      I’m still thinking about it. We are forecasted for snow on Monday. I should check in and give it a look.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Life in the moment November 16, 2014 at 8:56 pm

        Thank you. I changed the picture as I started a blog for her. It’s : mysweetbullie.wordpress.com Her name is Maggie Mae. Stay warm 🙂

        Like

    • 04ling November 16, 2014 at 2:22 pm

      you changed your picture… cute dog!

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

