Day 21 NaBloPoMo; A post just to post

Day 21!  WoW!  I’m really doing it.  Today would be a good example if I wasn’t going to live up to the challenge.  I’m going to a Trampled Underfoot Concert tonight.  I’m glad I’m going.  I will be hanging out with friends.   But to tell you the truth I would be just as happy catching up on publishing Goodness and getting on with Faithfulness.

Just now I’m pondering if this is a work before play mentality.  No I don’t think it is.  I enjoy what I’m doing and I’m fighting for the time to do it in.  Isn’t that what finding your dream career is all about?

Anyway, I’m keeping up with the challenge and I feel good about that too.  Next month I’m going to do my own challenge where I have to write 6 different posts in a week, but only publish 2.    That way maybe I will have something prepared instead of posting just post.

Nice chatting with you all.   Again this is not edited as I am rushing off to work.

Happy NaMo Everyone!

Tagged: , ,

4 thoughts on “Day 21 NaBloPoMo; A post just to post

  1. Sandi November 22, 2014 at 2:52 am

    Wow. You are definitely motivated by challenges, April 🙂 I, on the other hand, may go hide in a hole, once Photo 101 ends. Hope your concert was enjoyable!

    Like

  2. 04ling November 22, 2014 at 11:13 am

    er…. I think they’re doing blogging 101 again in January. I was going to see if you were going to join me in retaking it, you know, to see if we can actually finish. 🙂

    Yeah, I do like challenges. Or at least now I do. Once I removed the competition and the naughtiness for failing and the importance of winning, I’ve been able to increase my focus and why I am doing it. Such as… I may not have finished the last Blogging 101 course, but I really like what I have done. Before, that would have been clouded out by a sense of loss, …that I didn’t make it. Embarrassment, because we met people in the Commons. Then of course holding myself accountable for not honoring commitments. Even if they were my own… after all what does that say about myself? Yadda , Yadda, Yadda… All because I thought that was measuring up to be a “good person.” (um, what was that lesson about leaving short comments?)

    I did have a good time. It was a small venue, in our historic Orpheum Theater. Not to much to drink, not out really late. (I don’t like ruining my next day anymore, it is such a waste of time.) Most of all I spent time with my husband and a few friends.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sandi November 22, 2014 at 11:41 am

    My husband describes me as a “sprinter,” by which he means that I throw myself into something intensely (to the extent that I become oblivious to the world around me, including him) and then — I run out of steam. There are medications that might help me, but taking allergy shots (which I’m behind on) is often medicating for me. Fortunately, he’s Mr. Slow-and-Consistent, so nothing has fallen apart yet. All that to say, I still am seeking that elusive balance, and with Christmas coming. . . But that’s a good idea: finish up Blogging 101 in January with April 🙂

    You sound like you are able to pace yourself better, which is an enviable ability.You do make a good point: success should not be measured by whether or not you cross the finish line, in some cases.

    Glad you enjoyed the concert (Trampled Under Foot is in Wikipedia — yay! I am very ignorant about music that was written after 1990 (and a lot that was written before 1985).

    Liked by 1 person

  4. 04ling November 22, 2014 at 1:37 pm

    Yes! Awesome blogs would be an awesome way to start out the year!

    Our music library is filled with 1970’s artists. Sadly when I started to burn out in 2006 or 07 the radio went off. Now days I find that some of the best music is wrecked with the worst lyrics that I just can’t get behind. It is just so sad.

    I’m not much of a “student” of the blues, but last night was a mix of some older songs and their own music. We had both familiar and new and nothing much questionable.

    Like

Comments are closed.

