Happy New Year! 2015!

I’m starting this new year off the way I want live this year.

  • I took today off so I can write without going into work.
  • I’m giving away free copies of Goodness and it is off to a good start.  amazon.com/author/aprilheather
  • I already did dishes and some laundry, later I will do some dusting and vacuuming.
  • I’m posting to my blog today.
  • I’m working on my Virtual Tour Blog Award which is due on January 5th.  I will be trolling the internet for 4 nominees.  It is very introspective.  I enjoyed working on it.
  • I will spend a substantial amount of time on my next book Faithfulness.
  • I got enough sleep last night even while ringing in the new year, so I didn’t over-imbibe and I ended 2014 as quickly as possible and went to bed soon after midnight.
  • I’m cooking a decent breakfast after this post.
  • I will walk/run 3 miles with a high of 27 and a low of 8.
  • And I will spend time with family and friends today.

I don’t think I could ask for a better day.  Isn’t that what everyone wants?  A little work; a little fun; good sleep; some good food; and a little socializing.  Don’t get me wrong.  I’m not expecting simplicity. I’m expecting to be WoWed!  I want to be dazzled by life!  I want to be entertained in the moment! GOOD entertainment!

For the last 7, 8 maybe 9 years I have hoped for the best and put up with mediocre.  My recession is over this year.  At least as much as in my control.  I expect A LOT and I’m going to go out and get it.

Man, I hope I’m on the right track because I am expecting God to me half way.   Well, I have all year to figure it out and the year already began.

Tagged: , , , ,

