If We All Sat Around Thinking Good Things, I Bet Something Spectacular Would Happen.

Think about it.  If we all sat around thinking good things, something spectacular is bound to come from that.

Our political system would certainly change.

I don’t ascribe to the, “Idle hands is the devils playground” theory.   Well, not completely, because afterwards we’d all be off our butts living out the idea, so then we wouldn’t be idle.

In some ways we already do this with Art and new inventions.

The key here is to think good thoughts and to continue thinking good thoughts as the spectacular thing comes about.  We would have to redirect contention, competition, jealousy and frustration as we moved along.

Anyway… it’s a nice thought.  I’d love to be a part of that experiment, both on a smaller scale of locking a group of people in a room until we come up with something, or on a broader scale with everyone in the country/continent taking 2-5 minutes thinking nothing but good thoughts.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “If We All Sat Around Thinking Good Things, I Bet Something Spectacular Would Happen.

  1. fillyourownglass February 20, 2015 at 11:55 am

    It sounds like a great place to start. I’m guessing that no good thing ever came about out of negativity. I choose positivity! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. K. Renae P. February 20, 2015 at 12:14 pm

    I totally agree. Sometimes we are so focused on the negative we miss the good stuff. I decided to think about good things more than the bad a long time ago. When I started doing that I realized, that amazing things are everywhere. I didn’t even have to look hard. It’s right there.The more I thought good, the more I saw and felt it. It made me a better person. And it was such an easy thing to do. I also suggest smiling more. It’s surprisingly effective.

    I too choose positivity.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

