Introduction: Blogging 101

Hello Everybody!

I can just about guess that you found me through the June 2015 Blogging 101 class.  I’ve been eagerly awaiting to get started all last week, so welcome!

Our first assignment: Introductions.

Q: Who am I and why am I here?

A: I am a writer and I need to promote. (check side bar) Someday, I hope I can afford to pay someone for a grand/multi-faceted marketing scheme, but it starts here.

Q: Why am I blogging publicly, rather than keeping  a personal journal?

A: Because the things I write about (er um, hash out) need to be said publicly.  I grew up in the seventies and eighties, where everyone was trying to put into practice this massive change from the 60’s.  I don’t want to reverse any accomplishments we made, but I do think we need to run back and pick up some tools we lost along the way.

Q: What topics do you think you’ll write about?

A:  A favorite post that sums up this question is here.  Mostly how to get a handle on life.  How we need to stop hating the term Homemaker, or even housewife, because if you reside somewhere, you are making yourself a home.  Like it or not a working woman is a homemaker.

Q: Who would you love to connect with via your blog?

A: I would love to connect with others like me. But I recognize the need to communicate with others who aren’t.

Q: If you blog successfully throughout the next year, what would you hope to have accomplished?

A: Longevity.  By doing this introduction, I recognized that I am pretty happy with this where this blog is going and do think of it as a permanent fixture that will last long into retirement.  Last month I thought my answer would be to replace my measly income with a measly writing income.  This month something may have happened where I might be able to blend my career and writing a little more than I do now, with an increased income.  I think I am hours away from finding out.  (fingers crossed with prayers on top)

Good Luck and hope to meet you in the commons and don’t forget to hit follow before you leave.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 thoughts on “Introduction: Blogging 101

  1. Marquessa June 8, 2015 at 3:30 pm

    Looking forward to reading your posts! I too am a child of the 70s! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. lilypup June 8, 2015 at 6:43 pm

    Loved your intro. Very thoughtful things you have going on. Enjoy the 101. lily

    Like

    • 04ling June 8, 2015 at 11:33 pm

      Thank you

      Like

  3. Amanda Livingston June 8, 2015 at 7:17 pm

    Hi! My name is Amanda– yes, I did find your blog through the Commons because we’re both taking Blogging 101.
    I’m a writer too, and I’m trying to make sense of my own personal experiences through writing and blogging. I’m looking forward to reading your posts.

    Like

    • 04ling June 8, 2015 at 11:32 pm

      Thank you. I saw your blog and I have met Sabina online and follow her blog. I’m looking forward to more of your posts.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Amanda Livingston June 9, 2015 at 9:10 am

        Thank you! And that’s awesome that you follow Sabina too!! Xx

        Like

  4. More Than A Dash Of Salt June 9, 2015 at 9:51 am

    Definitely learned quite a bit about you – like the fact that you are an organiser at heart haha. Great first post :).

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

