Day 4 Blogging 101: Dream Reader

I would absolutely love it if an agent or publisher would read my blog.  That is my dream reader.  Plus, of course, anyone else out that we’d marketed to after they signed me.

Except at the end of the day, if no one is reading, when there has been a lack of stats; the people I’m really talking to is my kids, and possibly my future grand-kids.  That’s who I think about.

Conversations are sometimes frustrating.  Probably one of the worst things I do to myself is I follow what other people are saying and get involved with contemplating their opinion that I forget my point.  Then of course, there is the usual “I should have said that,” because the best things are always thought of after the conversation.  Then of course there are all the interruptions.  They come from the people themselves, to the phone, to animals, or even an emergency.  Big or small, light or heavy, there are always interruptions.

So when I pass on some wisdom to my kids and I can tell there was no impact, but then later maybe had given it some thought … or if they have ever wondered what in the world was I thinking … then they know where to go. Or at least I’d like to think so.

I like writing and I love editing.  When I am writing on here i really hone in my point of view for the way life is.  In most cases, it takes me a couple of days to complete so I have time to think of things to include.  It’s nice that I can get a whole and complete thought out there and in the end I hope my children benefit from it.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Day 4 Blogging 101: Dream Reader

  1. ryandan June 18, 2015 at 3:20 pm

    I like the fact that you spend time explaining things to your children. Never stop doing it, even when you think that they are not listening. Plant the seed of your idea and they will come back to you when they are ready to discuss it with you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. 04ling June 19, 2015 at 10:07 am

    From my experience, I know I won’t have a full understanding until something happens later on, then things click and fall into place. Gotta trust the process.

    Like

Comments are closed.

