Errands 1 Hour

Slide09I think this one is self-explanatory.  You get the idea.  I only allocated an hour a night.  In all fairness some of these are 2-3 hours one night and nothing on the other.  Now, if you have 3, three-hour events, or 4 two-hour events, then you’ve already gone over the one-hour a day allotment.

*I know I can spend a full hour at the grocery store.  Then there is shopping for clothes, toiletries.  –Even though some department stores are adding grocery to their stock, I don’t think this saves me time as I spend additional time in those stores.  It is convenient that I don’t have to make another stop and therefore saves on travel time.

*Appointments like doctor, dentist, massage, chiropractor, mani-pedi.  For some reason my hair appointment takes three hours.

*Volunteering — just an hour a week, usually accomplished in a 2-4 hour lump once a month.

*School and community events.

*Social Activities, well in busy households these errands are the social activities.

*DIY projects and some Home Maintenance. Catching overflow that you would actually classify as an errand and not a hobby, homework, or cleaning.   AND I think we’ve overshot an hour a day.  So lets move on to the next segment.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

