Happy New Year 2016

I started the new year by writing queries to agents.  I am excited to find someone to work with.

Even though I am specific in who I query, I still expect to be ignored or at the very least turned down. No matter, I can handle the no’s. Seriously why would I want to work with someone who doesn’t want to work with me anyway.

It is the YES that I may have trouble absorbing. And I WANT that experience. Hopefully after some vetting and contemplation, I can say yes to their offer. After all, this is to be a good experience … an exciting experience. I want to relish challenges, share what I know, venture into what I don’t know. Ohh, I am so looking forward to meeting my agent.  This is going to be a blast!

Yes, I am excited for the New Year!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year 2016

  1. Ben January 7, 2016 at 7:09 am

    good luck!

    Like

    • 04ling January 7, 2016 at 7:12 am

      Thanks and happy new year!

      Like

Comments are closed.

