Points To Address For The Feminism Movement pt 11

Generations of us women have done our part to break the chains of the kitchen and the never-ending laundry. Here are some conflicts that, for me, arise nearly on a daily basis. I wonder if you feel the same?

Change the work environment.

How many women use pregnancy to say, “Screw this place. I’m going home to create my happy environment”?

A competitive spirit doesn’t mean you have to accept a hostile work environment.  The more I stop competing and focus on my goal, the more I am approached as a leader.  Not just in my field, but in general.

Create the place where people want to be and maybe women will choose to stay in the workplace instead of choosing to stay home.

The point is … People spend more than 1/3 of their day at work and another 1/3 is supposed to be spent asleep. Who has time to waste on a bad attitude?

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

