NaBloPoMo 2016

img_0441I have been thinking about doing a daily examination of the word Independence. I figured NaBloPoMo would be a good tie in and get me posting again.  The last time I did this I took a cue from NaNoWriMo and wrote 1,500 words on one thing that drove me nuts about quitting smoking everyday.  But I did it in .pages.  It was a raw, whiney, rough draft that I could clean up before going public. I hope my writing and POV have matured since then.

BTW I am still working on that book.  I made a goal to be finished or find an agent by the end of the year.  Well I finally finished part one and the rest of the time I’ve been working on things agents want, such as an outstanding query letter a proposal.

Actually, I don’t mind working on the proposal even though it takes my attention away from the book, because it is like a business plan. If I don’t get an agent in the next nine weeks, I know what my next step is when I finish writing. I have a plan.

Plus, on top of that and a full time job, I just started doing some lessons on the Kahn Academy website, so I have been flip-flopping between that and the examination of Independence.  May as well just do it because I won’t be able to see if I fail or not unless I start.

The real question is, could I possibly have thirty essays defining the word Independence??  Curious.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , ,

