NaBloPoMo 2: Independent From

stick7flags_821092151

Independent From

The clarity I received from understanding the difference between being independent and independent from was the origin for this exercise.

Once I understood that I had independence and it wasn’t necessarily something that I had to win, nor declare, sight changes in my behavior came from this new state of being.

It is funny how one little word can skewer the interpretation that leads to dictate ones actions.

BTW this did not fix everything because I still feel that I’m not quite owning up to the life I believe I am supposed to be living, but I quit wasting energy where I didn’t need to be wasting energy. That alone was so freeing.

I don’t have to parry over every opinion of my mothers because I’m independent and I don’t have to gain independence from her.  Because I am an adult I inherently have that independence.  Think of all the energy that could have been saved if I cued in on that the minute I turned eighteen.

I could listen to people without trying to prove that I had independent thought [from…].  So I could just let them talk.

The law is the law, I don’t have to rail against government to gain my independence from it.

I have nothing to prove.

I am independent.

I am independent among a collective of independents.  That defines America. WoW!

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

